Liverpool will be looking to maintain their perfect start to the new season when they take on Leicester City at the King Power at lunchtime. 

After naming an unchanged line-up for the opening three games, Jurgen Klopp has made his first change of the new season as he recalls Jordan Henderson in place of Naby Keita with the summer signing being given a breather.

Joe Gomez continues alongside Virgil van Dijk at the center of defence meaning Joel Matip must make-do with a place on the bench once again while Trent Alexander-Arnold and Andrew Robertson occupy the full-back positions.

A familiar front three of Mohamed Salah, Sadio Mane and Roberto Firmino make-up the Liverpool attack while Georginio Wijnaldum and James Milner continue in midfield. Xhedran Shqiri and Daniel Sturridge must make do with places on the bench.

Here are the confirmed line-ups:


Schmeichel, Pereira, Morgan, Maguire, Chilwell, Ghezzal, Ndidi, Mendy, Albrighton, Maddison, Gray

Subs: Ward, Evans, Amartey, Fuchs, Iheanacho, Okazaki, Iborra


Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Gomez, Van Dijk, Robertson, Henderson, Wijnaldum, Milner, Salah, Mane, Firmino

Subs: Mignolet, Keita, Sturridge, Moreno, Lallana, Shaqiri, Matip

Leave a Reply